• Recent Posts

From Chapel Hill to Pebble Beach, Jr. Participant Prepares to take on this Legendary Course

Contributing Blogger: Kaleb Lester, participant, The First Tee of the Triangle

I’ve been working on a few things for the past month to get my swing fine tuned for this event, and one of the things that I am working on is figuring out how far the ball travels here in this different type of climate because in North Carolina where it’s over 100 degrees the ball really gets compressed well and travels a fairly long way as opposed to the heavy air here in Monterrey.

This tournament means a great deal to me because I have put a lot of work into my golf game for years and years and to see some of that hard work paying off is pretty special to me.

I really want to thank Nature Valley and The First Tee for giving me the opportunity to come out here and showcase my abilities at one of the greatest golf courses in the world. Hge thanks to Nature Valley and The First Tee.

Leave a Reply

