• Recent Posts

Golf Should Be Played with the Intent of Having Fun

Contributing Blogger: Aaron Burnett, participant, The First Tee of Nashville

Today, I played Del Monte Golf Course for my practice round. The weather and condition of the golf course were both equally beautiful which made my round very enjoyable.

I played with Ben David from The First Tee of Lexington who I had met previously at the Ace and Eagle Academy at The Golf House of Tennessee. It was nice to play with someone that I had already met because it made the round feel laid back and fun. This helped me learn something I will take to mind in the future. I need to remember that golf is just a game and should ultimately be played with the intent to have fun.

Sometimes we get caught up in the competition and forget about having fun. Tomorrow’s practice round will be at Pebble Beach, therefore I don’t know if I will be able to fall asleep due to the excitement. So far this week has been remarkable and it will only get better and better!

Leave a Reply

