• Recent Posts

The Excitement of the Pairings Party…And Being Paired with Tom Kite!

Contributing Blogger: Allie Agrella, participant, The First Tee of Austin

I really couldn’t have picked a more perfect way to jump start this amazing week than with the Pairing Party tonight. The mood was so lively; I could feel everyone’s energy and excitement towards what the next few days will bring!

With the beautiful Inn at Spanish Bay as the backdrop, I knew from the beginning that the night was going to be a success! After having some great food, we all sat down and got comfortable with our delicious deserts in hand (my favorite… mini cheesecake and cupcakes!)

While we continued our feast, The First Tee previewed two promotional videos. It’s hard to describe, but when the video was being played I felt an overwhelming sense of pride. First, in myself and more importantly, in the amazing organization which I’m so thankful to be a part of.

Peter Jacobson presented the pairings Tuesday night

Suddenly, the time for pairings had come. At that moment, you could almost feel the anticipation buzzing all around the room as every junior participant prepared to have their pairing revealed. Providing both first class comedy and commentary during the entire pairing process was Peter Jacobsen. I, and from what I could see, everyone else, was amazed with both his charisma and charm! He made the whole night so enjoyable and kept everyone fully engaged. As I am writing this, my cheeks are still sore from laughing so hard!

Champions Tour partner, Tom Kite

My anticipation grew waiting for my name to be announced. Finally, my time came as I watched the spinning wheel on the screen reveal that my Pro was Tom Kite! After hearing about a previous member from The First Tee of Greater Austin  being paired with him in a prior year and having an awesome experience, I was thrilled! I am honored to have this opportunity and I would like to thank The First Tee and Nature Valley for making this dream a reality! What an incredible night with the promise of more to come!

One Response

  1. Allie congratulations! I hope your experience was everything you wished for and more!

Leave a Reply

