• Recent Posts

An ending to a terrific week!

Today was the best ending I could have asked for after such an amazing week. I played with Bob Simpson and Ron Abelmann again, and we were joined by Jamie Youree. He is from Fort Worth, Texas and can hit the ball a mile, I wish him all the luck in finding the right college after his graduation this year. The Core Values Cup was so fun with those three as my playing partners and our 62 was a pretty decent finish out at Del Monte.

I am sorry to have to say that this is my last blog from the 2010 First Tee Open (I would say last ever, but maybe I will be lucky enough to be asked back as an alumni player in the future *wink wink*). But I would like to now take this time to say thank you to everyone who has made this tournament possible. I would like to thank Homecare and Hospice, the headlining sponsor this year that came in to make the 2010 tournament possible. The PGA personnel, as well as The First Tee personnel that helped to plan the entire event. Everyone in the Media room that made me smile every time I walked into the room for my blog, including, but not limited to, Ms. Laura Orlen, Chris Seely, Cathy Wagner, Phil Stambaugh and Nancy Seely. Overtone, the new vocalist group that was our entertainment during our Friday dinner. My host parents, Brad and Mary Carl, you guys were fantastic and I hope we keep in touch. All of the amateurs that make this event possible, especially the ones I was paired with, I hope we keep in touch and I wish you all the best. Pebble Beach, for allowing this tournament to take over the golf course and basically the resort for the week. Del Monte Golf Club for allowing our play at their historic venue. All of the volunteers, this event would not be possible without the time donated by all of the volunteers; the scorers, the signbearers, the parking lot directors, the shuttle drivers and everyone else. And, also, the professionals, this event definitely would not be what it was without them, and especially Mr. Keith Clearwater. He was amazing to play with and has helped my confidence level going into college, I am going to keep working and maybe one day you will see me on the LPGA! I hope I didn’t miss anyone and if I did, my sincere apologizes (I probably just couldn’t spell your name!) and I am thanking you now, everyone who had a part in this event deserves a thank you.

And my final shout out goes to my parents. Mom and Dad you are the best parents I could ever ask for, I already miss you and will continue missing you throughout my time at school. I love you both more than anyone could imagine, you have given me everything.

Leave a Reply

