• Recent Posts

Peter Jacobson makes the Pairings Party Rock!

Last night was another great experience. The dinner was just fantastic and the company was great. Peter Jacobson, even though he won’t be playing this year, came down to honor his commitment as the emcee for the pairings party. Just like last year, he was a fantastic host and made the evening special. He even called me on stage when my name was called! He was fantastic and I, and I think I’m speaking for all of the junior contests with this one, would like to thank him for last night.

When I was up on stage with him as the thirty second contestant to be called I was really excited to see Keith Clearwater’s name come up beside mine. He is a BYU graduate, won twice on the PGA, and my sources say he is a great guy. I think we are going to have a good chance to make the Saturday “cut” and I can’t wait to meet and play with him on Friday. We play at 12:11 at Pebble Friday with amateurs Bing Lantis and Kevin Wolf and then Saturday at 7:41 (that’s early!) at Del Monte with amateurs Ron Abelman and Bob Simpson, can’t wait to meet my amateurs either.

I am heading over to the Pebble driving range now to warm-up for my 11:00 practice round at Pebble Beach, I’m so excited to play this amazing golf course again!

 

Second shout out goes to my great friend Sean Corneil in Colorado, miss you lots Smurf and you better be watching me this weekend!

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

