• Recent Posts

Excitment is Brewing at Pebble Beach

2010 Junior Player, Alex Phillips

Driving up to Pebble Beach Golf Links brings back great memories. If you read my blog last year you know that I was paired with Gary Player, PGA Hall of Fame golfer, and Patty Sheehan, LPGA Hall of Fame golfer, was my caddie. It was a great experience and I cannot express in words how thankful I am to be able to come back to this tournament. I would like to give a thank you now to The First Tee for this opportunity, Home Care and Hospice for their sponsorship of this event, and everyone who had a hand in planning this tournament.

Since last year I have had some great experiences outside of The First Tee. I played in my first US Open Qualifier in Carmel, CA, finished top ten at the CA Women’s State Amateur played at Spyglass and Poppy Hills, I graduated from high school, and I signed with Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo, to play for the team, I finish this tournament Sunday and I start practicing with my team Tuesday!

Back to the idea of great memories, I hope this year has many more in store. I just picked up my caddie, Harrison Taylor (I call him Country because of his accent) from The First Tee of Brunswick County in North Carolina. I met him at the PLAYer Advanced Academy, another great First Tee opportunity I was able to participate in earlier this summer. He is currently attending the Hank Haney Academy in South Carolina. Country’s a great guy I just really hope he’s a great caddie! After grabbing him from the airport we, along with my mom, drove over to Pebble to register, went out to the range for some practice and now we are going to go get ready for the Pairings Party to find out who my pro is, I can’t wait to meet him!

And my first shout out goes to my sister, Corey, miss and love you lots Big Sis, and her volleyball coaches back in New York, they were my biggest fans last year and will be watching again this year!

Until tomorrow!

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for the shout out sister 🙂 Coaches were excited for the mention again

    Kick some booty this weekend! I love you more than anything!

  2. Give a shout out to smurf. Please.

Leave a Reply

