• Recent Posts

Lindsay Davis – dreaming big & working hard

Lindsay Davis at the 2010 US Women’s Open at Oakmont Country Club

The First Tee is an organization that teaches young golfers to be a better person on and off the golf course. The Life Skills and Nine Core Values are tools to help participants reach the next level of their lives. I was recently named a RBS Achiever of the Year, which was an amazing experience for me. While in Pittsburgh, the ten participants toured the U.S. Woman’s Open at Oakmont. When I returned home to Tennessee I had a goal to be a participant in the U.S. Women’s Open within the next four years. After going through two of the best golf schools in the country, The Monterey PLAYer’s Advanced Academy and the IJGA Hank Haney School of Golf, I realized how great of an impact that each one had made upon me. Each academy opened my eyes to what it really takes in order to succeed in golf at a higher level.

After my summer full of amazing The First Tee experiences I am looking forward to my college career in golf. The Tennessee High School State Tournament and The First Tee Open at Pebble Beach are my two major tournaments that will decide where I will be going to school for the next four years. I have been preparing all summer for these events and my hope is to play as well as I can and gain the interest of the top golf colleges in the nation in order to achieve a great education and play at the next level against the best competition.

– Lindsay Davis, The First Tee of Pine Mountain

2 Responses

  1. My great nephew, Michael Wilson is playing in the Pebble Beach tournament. We also have Brandon Bisceglia and Lindsey Davis from the Pine Mountain First Tee Program. I want to wish all of you for being selected to such an elite program and tournament.
    Good Luck and keep your heads down.

  2. congrats! too bad i can’t go, see you all on tv!

Leave a Reply

