• Recent Posts

A dream come true for First Tee Open “rookie” Austin Landis

Austin Landis at the 2010 US Women’s Open at Oakmont Country Club

Being selected to receive the RBS Achievers of the Year Award was one of the greatest moments of my life. Traveling across the country and getting to meet Jack Nicklaus, the greatest golfer of all time was unbelievable! Then when I was awarded scholarship money for going I was like “oh my this is awesome!!”

I don’t know what it will be like going to Pebble Beach, but I can only imagine that it will be anything and everything I could ever dream of. Getting to spend time with my friends and idols at Pebble Beach, the greatest golf course in America is a dream come true. I want to thank The First Tee for the opportunity and I am so grateful for everything I have received from this great organization.

– Austin Landis, The First Tee of The Children’s Course

One Response

  1. Hey Austin! We are so pumped for you to be there! We will be cheering for you and praying for you! Have a great time!

    Ronelle Tibbits (Spencer’s mom 🙂

Leave a Reply

