• Recent Posts

The Pebble Beach experience, the impact of The First Tee and life in general

Here are some quotes from several of our selected junior participants:  

By attending The First Tee Open at Pebble Beach, I will be able to come back to my community to give back especially to younger golfers who may not have the “drive” or “confidence” to believe that dreams can be accomplished no matter what type of house you live in or where you come from.

Daniel DeLuca, The First Tee of Lexington

The First Tee program has taught me so many skills to take on in my everyday life. I am now able to stop and think about ways to improve myself and also think about long-term goals…By being in The First Tee I feel I am part of a group, and I love it!

 – Pearlissa Harris, The First Tee of Greater New Orleans

The First Tee curriculum on a global scale has the possiblity of ending worldwide conflicts and making the world a better place. These are strong statements but I feel I can make them due to the positive impact The First Tee has had on me. The things that have been afforded to me and have been lucky enough to experience are things I never knew were possible…The First Tee has changed my life forever.

Blake Toolan, The First Tee of Phoenix

I’m so excited to have a chance to play alongside the legends of golf and learn from them. Learning from my experience last year, I know that you don’t just learn from the professional you are paired with but also from the ones you meet at the driving range and evening events.

– Ashley Noda, The First Tee of Greater Sacramento

I learned from the Life Skills at The First Tee, dreams are stories we tell ourselves about the things we wish for, goals are things we actually have to do in order to make our dreams come true.

– Melanie Chambers, The First Tee of Southern Nevada

One Response

  1. I want to thank The First Tee Open for allowing me to play in this once and a life time chance. I believe the First Tee has instilled the core values into me and have made me a better person. I will learn a lot, take in the experience, and hope to improve myself and my golf further.

Leave a Reply

